April 15, 2021, 11:35 am
Reporter Name
  • Update Time : Sunday, September 27, 2020,
  • 466 Time View

Awami League’s Nuruzzaman wins by-polls to Pabna 4

Awami League (AL) nominated candidate Md Nuruzzaman Biswas has won the by-polls to Pabna-4 constituency unofficially, says media report.

Three candidates — Nuruzzaman Biswash from Awami League, Habibur Rahman Habib from BNP and Rezaul Karim from Jatiya Party – took part in the elections.

According to retuning officer, AL’s Nuruzzaman Biswash got 2,39,924 votes, BNP’s Habibur Rahman Habib 5,576 votes and Jatiy Party’s Rezaul Karim 3,074 votes.
Starting at 9:00am, the voting continued till 5:00pm on Saturday.

Alleging irregularities against the ruling party and administration, BNP candidate Habibur Rahman boycotted the by-poll.

He at a press conference at his residence in Shahpur village in Ishwardi upazila demanded a fresh and fair election.

The parliamentary seat fell vacant after the demise of AL lawmaker Shamsur Rahman Sherif Dilu on April 2.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2020 bengal-gazette
Theme Development By Subrata Sutradhar