April 19, 2021, 11:26 am
Reporter Name
  • Update Time : Monday, January 4, 2021,
  • 942 Time View

No Mashrafe in ODI squad against West Indies

Former national ODI skipper Mashrafe bin Mortaza failed to make a cut as Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the preliminary squads for ODIs and Tests against West Indies on Monday.

There were lot of speculation regarding the inclusion of Mashrafe, who also played in the just concluded Bangabandhu T20 Cup but selectors decided otherwise as they did not keep him in the 24-member preliminary squad for the upcoming three match One Day International series against West Indies.

All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has returned to the national team squad after completing his one year ban term from international cricket.
Meanwhile BCB has also announced the preliminary squad for the Test series against the Windies.


Preliminary Squad for ODI Series


Tamim Iqbal Khan, Taskin Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Al Amin Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Md. Shoriful Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Hasan Mahmud, Md Mithun, Saif Uddin, Liton Kumer Das, Mustafizur Rahman, Md Mahmud Ullah, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Taijul Islam, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasum Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Parvez Hossain Emon, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mahadi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Rubel Hossain

Preliminary Squad for Test Series


Momimul Haque Showrab, Taskin Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mustafizur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Md Mithun, Taijul Islam, Liton Kumer Das, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shadman Islam, Mohammed Saif Hasan, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2020 bengal-gazette
Theme Development By Subrata Sutradhar