April 19, 2021, 12:14 pm
Reporter Name
  • Update Time : Sunday, January 10, 2021,
  • 666 Time View

Sk Jamal Academy T20 tournament inaugurated

The opening ceremony of inaugural edition of Academy Champions Trophy T20 tournament, organized by Lt Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited was held on Sunday at the club premises in the capital.

Lt Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Ltd President Safwan Sobhan Tasvir inaugurated the tournament as the chief guest.

“I have always played cricket in my early life. I always believe we have enough potential but for that we need to back the amateurs and that is why we have taken up the initiative to introduce this academy cup,” Safwan said, while inaugurating the tournament.
The tournament winners will receive a cash prize of Tk one lakh while the runners-up team will get Tk 50,000.

Any team can field five professional players during their matches of the tournament, as par as the tournament rule.

A total of 24 clubs – Lt Sheikh Jamal Cricket Academy, Sishu Kishor Cricket Academy, Banasree Cricket Academy, Artisan Cricket Club, Young Talent Cricketers Academy, Best 11 Cricket Academy, Dhaka Tigers Cricket Academy, Club Digital Cricket academy, Dhanmondi Cricket Academy, Gandaria Cricket Academy, Hazi Din Mohammad Molla Cricket Academy, Uttara Club Limited, CricMad Cricket Academy, Duranta Cricket Academy, Airabat Riders Cricket Academy, Intance Cricket Academy, Mirpur Gladiators Cricket Academy, Kathgora Cricket Academy, T.K Sports Cricket Academy, Doctors Cricket Academy, Mohammadpur Shahid Park Cricket Academy, City Club, K.L Warriors Cricket Academy and Shyamoli Cricket Academy – are taking part in the tournament.

The tournament will kick off on Tuesday and the final of the competition will be held on February 8.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2020 bengal-gazette
Theme Development By Subrata Sutradhar