April 15, 2021, 11:10 pm
Reporter Name
  • Update Time : Saturday, March 13, 2021,
  • 326 Time View

Supreme Court Bar President A’League, Secretary BNP

Dhaka: The pro-government Combined Lawyers Coordinating Council has won 8 posts including the post of president in the 2021-2022 session of the Supreme Court Bar Association. On the other hand, the pro-BNP Nationalist Lawyers Unity Panel has won the remaining 6 posts including the post of General Secretary.

Abdul Matin Khasru of the white panel was elected president with 2,968 votes. His closest rival said the blue panel. Fazlur Rahman got 2,132 votes. Barrister Ruhul Quddus Kajal of the blue panel was elected as the editor with 3,095 votes. His closest rival said the white panel. Abdul Alim Mia Jewel got 2,204 votes.

On Wednesday and Thursday (March 10 and 11), 5,486 people voted in the election of the country’s Supreme Court Bar Association. Retired Justice AFM Abdur Rahman, convener of the committee on election management, announced the results on Friday night after the counting. In contrast to 14 posts, there were 51 candidates in this election.

The pro-government Bangabandhu Awami Lawyers Coordinating Council (white panel) won the election- As president Awami League presidium member and former law minister Abdul Matin Khasru, vice president Muhammad Shafiq Ullah, treasurer. Barrister Safayet Sultana Rumi as Iqbal Karim and Assistant Secretary.

As a member ABM Shibli Sadekin, Mahfuzur Rahman Roman, Mintu Kumar Mandal and Muntasir Uddin Ahmed have won from the white panel.

Pro-BNP nationalist lawyers won the unity panel (blue panel) – vice-president Jalal Uddin, Secretary Ruhul Quddus Kajal, and Mahmud Hasan as Assistant Secretary.

As Member Parveen Kawsar Munni, Redwan Ahmed Ranjib, Golam Akhter Zakir and SM Iftekhar Uddin Mahmud have won from the blue panel.


Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2020 bengal-gazette
Theme Development By Subrata Sutradhar